I have been very stressed the past few weeks. Aside from being tired and drained with nursing my little one during night times, I am doubly stressed with work, with the struggling business and with managing the house. I am simply tired, and I couldn’t find time to rest.

Christmas season is usually the busiest time of the year. With the endless parties and the shopping hype, plus the notorious traffic in the metropolis, it is just impossible not to tire out. And at this point, I am all tired out. I am extremely exhausted, to the point of wanting to give up.

I badly need some rest and relaxation. As to how and when I can have it, I do not have a clue.

My dear Ryan is trying his best to lessen the stress by doing chores for me, by tidying our bedroom and by being the sweetest he can be. It works sometimes, but it just glazes up my stress. When it has all evaporated, I am helplessly back to my stressful mood.

I am praying that this will all leave me, and that I can enjoy the merry season of Christmas. I am intending to go to Simbang Gabi and hopefully complete the nine masses. Maybe it is what’s lacking in my life now, contemplation and prayers.

Maybe if I pray as much as I used to, things will be better. Or maybe, just maybe, if I think about all this fuss less, then things would be really better. I don’t know. All I know is that this too,  shall pass.

