My dear princess has grown big. Uh well, not actually big coz she takes after her parents, small, that is. But in my eyes, from the time that she sleeps incessantly up to now that she knows how to refuse napping, she is now a big baby.

Her used-to-be dresses have now become blouses and her rompers are just so tight fit that she looks fat. She walks a lot like crazy and she cries if she’s not allowed to walk outside. Crazy I say because she walks around the yard more than ten times, or until she gets tired or thirsty. When she reaches that point, she will just leave whoever she’s with and walk towards the house. My Tatay would laugh with this daily routine of hers because she has unbelievable energy daw.

However, she refuses to wean from breastfeeding and would just cry endlessly if I insist on putting her to sleep with the use of bottle-feeding. The mommy in me would easily give in, knowing that the days of her complete devotion to me are about to end. I know too that by breastfeeding her, I am trying to give her my best.

Yesterday, she just turned 14 months old. Hubby and I have a long way to go when it comes to parenting but we are taking things in stride, learning each little thing as it comes. Because of lack of sleep (thanks to typhoon Basyang!), we almost forgot that she turned 14 months yesterday. Hubby became so sad that we had to buy a cake for Ira just to make up. But because of unexpected series of events, it took us 3 hours to come home and the cake is unrecognizable by the time we opened it for Ira. Sigh. Well, as they say, its the thought that counts. 🙂

This morning, we came to work quite late because Ira refused to drink milk from her bottle. Whenever I’d get up from the bed to take a bath, she would cry hysterically and shout “dede”. I tried to leave the bed once and she cried laying her face flat on the bed. She raised her face up and showed her pursed lips with matching “tulala look“. She wasn’t crying anymore but she had tears in her eyes. Hubby and I both wondered what her act was all about.

Hubby would usually be frantic about me not taking a bath on time but this morning, no one dared to question Ira. We had to switch on the TV to divert her attention by watching Dibo the Gift Dragon in Playhouse Disney Channel. She finally took her bottle and laid back to watch. Haay, kids nowadays talaga.

Today I found out that I won the Kids Central Watch Time Management Contest. Yahoo.  Thanks a lot imom! Isn’t that a perfect gift for Ira? When I receive the prize, I will take a picture of it and write a post about how I came to join the contest.

I really want to make frequent updates about my little one but time just prevent me from doing so. I will update this post by posting her more recent photo.

Anyways, happy 14th month my little one! Mommy and Daddy love you to pieces. Mwah! 🙂

