In my short stint here at WordPress, I have changed themes several times already. I like changing my theme every now and then. Its like changing the theme on my mobile phone.

Recently though, I haven’t had the chance to browse through the various themes WordPress offers (and boy, are they many!). But WordCamp emailed me about WooThemes and I thought I’d check it out.

For me, the theme of your blog is somewhat a reflection of your personality. I say somewhat because I do not think it can be an exact gauge as to what kind a person is, but then it gives us a hint, right?

I usually do not pick girly themes lest my blog seem too loud, with all the pinky stuffs and flowery ones. I love a touch of girl in the theme, but I like it subdued. That’s why it is hard for me to pick themes. But when I see one that I like on that particular day, I easily pick it.

So when I browsed on WooThemes, the theme Royalle immediately caught my attention. It had a touch if pink in it, but not too girlish. The whole design looked subdued to me and upon checking the features, it made me like it more.

For one, the color is changeable. In fact, there are five colors to choose from. Now, isn’t that amazing? That means that when I’m feeling a little more serious, then I can just change the color of my theme, instead of browsing through the hundreds of themes available and choose again. Quite neat, huh?

It also has all the widgets I need, the customizable bars on both sides and one has complete control on the excerpt of posts displayed.  I also like the fact that you can put in the networking sites that you have so that you can just create a link there. But the highlight of Royalle for me is the changeable colors. As my mood varies on different days, I sometimes want vibrant colors, some days I just want plain blue, as my current theme shows. So now, I can choose to be girlish or neutral both on the same day, without having to change themes at all. Convenient, huh?

Oh well, let me drool over Royalle for now. And if I have time, I will check the demo for each one that I liked next to it. Its actually fun though time consuming. 🙂

