I miss blogging. I miss the smell of the trees in our yard which I get to smell before going to work. I miss the rains. I sorely miss a lot of things about my previous life. Uh-oh. Now I’m talking in tongues, huh?

I have left my blog uninhabited for the past few months. I did not even get to blog about Word Camp. Shame on me. In fact, I left my life hanging for more than a month now.

I am just in a limbo. I am not there, but I am neither here. Last night, I did not sleep.

I was surprised to see that there was light outside when I opened my eyes. My body physically tried to rest but my mind was wandering the whole night. No, its not breastfeeding Ira that mattered last night. I have come to master the art of sleeping while nursing her. It doesn’t bother me anymore, not one bit. There was something else that made sleep impossible. And honestly, even I couldn’t figure it out.

I am at the point of my life where I am trudging today because I know I am headed for tomorrow. But what if today seems nowhere? What if today doesn’t seem here?

Oh my. I am talking in a language that is foreign, even to me.

Maybe this is the effect of being out of the loop for so long. I hope I can find today soon. Or better yet, I hope I can find myself soon.

